Fresh, Fun, Flirty…Hello Spring Shoes

29 Mar
As the weather finally starts to heat up, I’m sure you gals are ready (and excited!) to buy new spring shoes.
Fabulous Flats
First off I’m going to point you in the right direction for Spring 2013.
Get ready to make a statement with colors and details!  Do not be afraid!
Here is the MUST Have List:
  • Fabulous Flats
  • Colorblock Cool
  • Bold Wedges
  • Black & White
  • Aqua
  • Bow Chic
  • Cobalt
In the Mood for Spring

What’s the biggest secrets woman need to know about making their shoes comfortable for 2013?

Always buy shoes for the longer of your two feet and make sure there is at least a thumb’s-width between the longest toe and the tip of the shoe so you have a little bit of room to glide and slide as you walk.  If the wedge or heel has an ankle strap this will help keep the shoe in place on your foot and it will not flap and wiggle as you walk and will give you added ankle support.

Bold Wedges

People often ask how can I wear high heels all day long and I have to admit that I have an awesome shoe cobbler on my team.  My shoe god has been in the business for over 30 years.  People always say that “hairdressers know all the secrets” but I beg to differ and say that my shoe god knows everything about me.  He takes care of all my shoe needs from bunion stretching to putting sole tabs on the tips of my pointy shoes (this saves you pointy toes from being ruined.)

CobaltIf you are standing for long periods of time because of your work, wearing shoes that have a cushioned inner sole and outer sole can help take the pressure off your feet.  If your shoes don’t come with major cushioning you can buy some great cushions, my favorite is Tip Toes Combo pack @ Nordys.

‘Tip Toes/Killer Kushionz’ Combo Pack @ Nordstrom

_5641956Killer Kushionz insoles for full-length cushioning, and Tip Toes to place beneath the balls of your feet to prevent sliding.  By Foot Petals; made in the USA ($43.00.)

Black and WhiteWhatever the reason is to buy new shoes, do not jump just because there is a sale and the price is right.  If the shoe is not comfortable at the shoe store, it will not be comfortable when it is worn for an event.  On the other hand, buying expensive shoes will not always bring you comfort either.

43-sexy-heels-gucci-w724

Here is the coolest thing I’ve seen…THANKS TO NORDSTROMS!

fashion-your-ownCraft your perfect pair of Attilio Giusti Leombruni flats from a variety of lively body, toe cap and belt color options.

nordstrom

Go to Nordstrom‘s for this super cool…design your shoe.  There are SO many options!

For some of the most comfortable (and best priced) shoes possible, hop on over to Sole Society!

sole society

I got this little “killer” tangerine tango heel for my birthday last week, they are so amazing and cost just $69.95!


Making your uncomfortable shoes more comfortable will allow you to wear them more often so they won’t collect dust in the closet.  When your feet are happy, your entire body is happy!

4 Responses to “Fresh, Fun, Flirty…Hello Spring Shoes”

  1. Cowboys and Crossbones March 29, 2013 at 9:16 am #

    Love this post! I do have a question – if you get/need the Killer Kushionz, do you need to go up a half a size in the heel? Have you ever run into a shoe feeling too tight once you use an insert? Help a blonde out! 🙂

    • Lips, Hips and Fashion Tips! March 29, 2013 at 10:59 am #

      Great questions! If you go to Nordstrom and buy the Killer Kushionz they should install them for you. If you are buying a brand new pair of shoes they will make sure they are the right fit. Target also sells a gel pad insert that I like. Sometimes its just the good old “trial & error”. I have a large bunion on one foot so I have to work with almost every shoe I buy.

      Funny you ask about a shoe feeling too tight once you use an insert …I have had this issue! I have a great pair of silver pumps with a non adjustable back strap that has stretched out over the year. I took them to my shoe cobbler and I asked him to shorten the back strap. He took it upon himself to fix my problem a different way, he glued down a pad at the ball of my foot. When I tried the shoes on I could hardly get it on, they were so tight because of the pad and I was still having a problem with the back strap. So we went back to square one and my shoe cobbler shortened the back strap.

      Have a great weekend…and I’m a blond also!!!

      • Cowboys and Crossbones March 29, 2013 at 2:11 pm #

        Thanks for the tips! I am on the endless search for the perfect insert and I’ve never tried the KK brand. Sometimes I wonder if the thickness of different brands vary, as I feel like the evil step sister trying to force my foot back into Cinderella’s shoe (even though they were mine to begin with!). I need to find myself a fabulous cobbler here in Nashville. Blonds unite!

  2. southernhipsnstips March 29, 2013 at 12:03 pm #

    Reblogged this on Curvaceous Girl Blog!.

Leave a Reply

